First up …

This is the blog for the production of the low budget independent feature film ‘Distortion’. A horror thriller being made in Chicago with very limited means. However, my goal, as director, producer, writer, editor, cinematographer, key grip, etc., is to not make this look like a low budget film. It may have restrictions but I’m using them to my advantage. I can only hope it works.

How this all got started will be explained shortly. I mainly wanted to just get this thing rolling. It’s been a long process so far and I haven’t even started shooting yet. Luckily I found a great cast that are eager to get started.

This blog will either be a diary of one of the best things I’ve done in my life or one of the worst. I remain optimistic but we shall see.

Richard Diaz

– Director of ‘Distortion’.

One Response to “First up …”

  1. Found it! Your bio that is. Very interesting site!

Leave a Reply

