Day Three

Friday went really well. Much like last week we started to have some sound issues by midday since it is a working bar. However I think we’ll be fine. I need to go through everything to make sure it is all fine. Of course I’ll also be adding background sounds to the soundtrack as well so I’m hoping what little there may be can be covered up with other sounds.

Mike and Brenden rehearse.

Mike and Brenden rehearse.

Mike and Brenden were in prime form and doing amazing work. I knew I cast this film well. It made everything run smoothly. I like having a laid back atmosphere and having actors like this helps. They know what their doing which only makes my job easier.

A frame from Fridays shoot.

A frame from Fridays shoot.

A frame from Fridays shoot.

A frame from Fridays shoot.

I did blow a bulb form one of my lights so I need to go get another one this week. As well as some hard drives. I don’t want to keep using the ones I have. I want to have one that is used for working on the film and another strictly for back purposes. So a few more expenses this week.

The footage gets transferred from the P2 card through the laptop to the external drive.

The footage gets transferred from the P2 card through the laptop to the external drive.

Sunday’s shoot did not happen. Shon had a last minute thing come up and Eddie got stuck at work. I still haven’t shot anything with Shon yet so I am hoping I can get something soon. I can’t wait to shoot something with the film villain.

So Friday I’m back at the bar to shoot the last scene there. While there may be one more day there to do pick ups this will be the last day we shoot an actual scene there. Should be a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

