Day Four

Finally I was able to get to the opening scene. I was so excited to finally shoot a scene with Shon. Eddie was game which was good because he got a bit dirty.

The scene was about as low rent as possible. While we were shooting there was more than a few times I felt a bit odd because it felt a little backyard productions type of shooting. But I went with my instincts and I think it looks great. I had to bump the gain to allow more light. The problem is it brings out a lot of video grain. Although I think it could work considering the feel of the scene.

Shon as William lurking in the shadows.

It was a lot of fun. I think the footage needs some work on the color correction front and I need to check how the sound will be. It’s not a dialogue scene but there will be sound. Not sure how much of the actual sound I can use if any.

The final scene at the bar has been postponed. Some work is being done there so it has been pushed to another day. Hopefully by the end of the week I’ll be back in the bar to finish that up.

If everything goes right starting next week I should have quite a lot more going on. There are some really great leads regarding locations. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

