Day Six and a Half

As much as I hate receiving my credit bills every month and seeing how far in debt I’ve come there are times when I have some bit of hope that maybe I sort of did the right thing. I am paying for the film out of pocket. I’ve gone down the investor route on other projects and had zero success. So I figured the best thing was to just make the film myself with the means that I have.

A lot of my money over the years has gone into buying equipment. Everything from computers, editing and post production programs, cameras, lights, etc. Needless to say none of this is cheap. And with the amount of debt I am in … well, it’s a lot. I’ll leave it at that. I can only hope in some way this film helps start my film career even on a small level. Only time will tell if this sacrifice will pay off both literally and figuratively.

One of the advantages of owning your equipment is that you can do things at the drop of a hat. Tonight I was walking past the window and saw some great light coming in from the setting sun. I grabbed the camera and shot a few shots which are very moody. Perfect to help set up certain scenes in the film. A great moment when you just feel happy that you can jump on something so quickly. At least until the next round of bills comes in.

One Response to “Day Six and a Half”

  1. These photos are so beautiful! Haunting. I especially love the bottom one. Interesting idea for a blog. Thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

