This And That

I think I’m trying to do too much at once. I’ve been editing the teaser trailer but also editing the film. On top of that looking for work. Somehow though I was able to finish the teaser trailer. A few tweaks and it should be done and ready to put on the web. Luckily I already had the idea for it so that was fairly easy. The graphic I originally had for the first half of it though was so busy it messed up the compression. So I was getting these huge files but a very pixilated picture. I made the graphic simpler and now it seems good.

Since the teaser trailer is meant for the web I needed to compromise. What good is having the thing if I can’t post it online? My goal was to have it ready to go by Thanksgiving and it looks like that will be the case. Like I said a few tweaks and it should be ready to go.

I sent it to some friends for feedback. Just in case there is something I’m not seeing.

The rough cut of the film is coming together. Once it is done I will be able to specifically see what it is I need to shoot. I am thinking the main thing are establishing shots but I do still have a newscast to create. The weather here has gotten really cold. Too cold to shoot. Some stuff may have to wait for the spring. I know that sounds bad in some ways but not really. I’ll be editing the film for the next few months anyway. Plus doing the sound work, music, visual effects, etc. The film won’t be ready for a while yet. So if I were to shoot some minor stuff in April even if I am far along in post production it doesn’t affect anything. I just need to drop it in. Luckily I have that flexibility. The newscast is another thing. I will need to have an actor for that and have a quiet location where I can set up the green screen. I’ll worry about that later. Right now I am finishing the teaser trailer and continue working on the rough cut.

And looking for work.

My post production facility. For the two seconds it was clean.

My post production facility. For the two seconds it was clean.

Leave a Reply

