First Full Trailer Done

I did the first full trailer for ‘Distortion’. The teaser just had glimpses of a couple of shots but this one consists completely of footage. There will be one more trailer done sometime this summer to coincide with the completion of the film as it’ll be ready to submit to festivals.

I did have a bit of a deadline as I wanted to make sure there was plenty of time to get it to Fangoria so it can premiere at the Weekend Of Horrors convention in March. While not 100% I am pretty sure it will get shown. After the convention the trailer will be online for everyone to see. Because it took me longer to finish cutting the film I had less time to do the trailer so it’s not quite as polished as I would have liked but I do think it’s good. I think people will be amazed by what I was able to shoot for the film. At least, I hope they are.

I’ve also submitted the film to the IMDb. I’m hoping they accept it. I know for low budget films without an established distributor is can be hard to prove your film exists if it hasn’t been shown somewhere like at a festival. I submitted as much information as I could including some of the write ups on it and I even added a lot of stuff to the website. Hopefully it gets added. It will be extrememly helpful. Cross your fingers.

I need to work on a new shooter/editor reel and then it’s back to doing the next cut of the film. After that it’ll be ready to show some friends to get some feedback. Plus it’s time to start working on the music. That should be a lot of fun. Hard but fun.

Leave a Reply

