Dread Central Piece And New Trailer

Today is the day. The new trailer is online and ready for everyone to see it. I’ll be posting it on YouTube, Facebook, MySpace, the official website soon but today it is premiering on Dread Central and I could not be more excited!

This is a special thing on so many levels. To have your film mentioned in any way on a site like Dread Central is cause for celebration. It’s one of the main horror film sites in the world. It’s also special because Steve (aka Uncle Creepy) and I have known each other for years and to have him be the one to do the article made it even more special. Way back on the old Fangoria message boards (2002?) he was a moderator and I was a fan. He eventually moved on to another website (which shall remain nameless) and then finally ending up at Dread Central. I went with him to each of these places because he has been so nice to me over the years. Plus how can you not be around a guy that loves horror movies that much? The only downside is we’ve never met in person. So one day I want to be able to personally thank him for everything.

Here is the link to the article with the new trailer:

http://www.dreadcentral.com/news/36571/exclusive-trailer-debut-distortion

I think this trailer works better than the last two. It also has the benefit of having all of the new stuff included (the last trailer was done in January of 2009!). It’s much tighter and I think it works. Maybe too well. I hope it doesn’t make the movie look better than it is. Er … um … hm.

Thanks again to Steve for this. Many more things are in the works but they deserve their own posts.

Much more to be done. I created the test DVD last night and watched the film (at 3am!) and it looked and sounded great. A few areas I want to add some sound effects to cover some dead space and a few audio levels I want to tweak but it’s stuff I’ll worry about later. Not anything I’m going to let hold back the film. It’s time to get it out there. Two more festivals to submit to this week with one more in the next few weeks. Plus I should start hearing back from Cannes soon (gulp). Also I’m getting back to work on the new film. A lot to do but I need to do it. If I don’t who will? No one is going to make my career. If I’m going to have one I need to keep working at it. I may complain sometimes about being a bit tired but I have the energy to keep going. As I said in the previous post there is a young boy in me that has had a dream for so long. I am not going to let him down.

As a friend said I am one busy little bee. Actually I think it was busy wittle bee which sounds much cuter.

Leave a Reply

